Life is too short – do what makes you happy!

It’s true what they say, life IS too short, so do what makes you happy. This holiday season turned out to be the most stressful – something I didn’t expect at all. It’s important to take some time for yourself – listening to music, going shopping, eating a piece of chocolate, and pretty much anything else that puts a smile on your face. There will always be people who try to blame you for something you didn’t do, or someone getting mad at your for no apparent reason, but those things you cannot control. What you can control, is what you do for yourself, something that makes you happy and lifts up your spirits.

Three more days until we say goodbye to 2015 and hello to 2016 – I am impatiently  waiting…New year, new beginnings, new adventures. I am eager to see what 2016 brings – all good things I hope, because this year has certainly had its share of disappointing, hurtful, and stressful situations, and I am ready leave all that behind. In a few weeks, I hope to start writing my second children’s book. Writing makes me happy. It takes me away from the reality and puts me in a magical world, even if it is just for a few hours each day.

I plan to celebrate new year’s eve with my hubby, and to let bad memories of this year slip away as we ring in the new year.

How do you plan to spend your New Year’s?

image

Leave a comment