Latest Update and Great News to Share

I am ashamed to say it, but it’s been 4 months since my last post, yikes! I know, I know, you’ve missed me like crazy! Well, if not me, then my recipes. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it), I have been pre-occupied with two jobs as well as working on my dissertation (or at least trying to), which has made my head spin on many occasions. All good though, I am fortunate to have such a supportive husband, who not only takes care of the house while I am grading a mountain of student papers, but also someone who has started cooking and helping out more in the kitchen! His latest creation – Chicken Stroganoff. Yep, I said “Chicken”, not beef – which is the traditional recipe. This Chicken Stroganoff is insanely delicious, with mushrooms, cream, thyme, and egg noodles..Yum!

Additional good news, I became a first time Aunt!!! My niece was born nearly 4 months ago and she is the first baby in the family, we all can’t get enough of her, she is so sweet! Here is a photo of her:

Kira7-20-14

So with all the things going on, I of course don’t have time to post as much as I used to. I still cook a lot, but haven’t tried making any new, exotic recipes. I did however make a Chicken Noodle Casserole, which I will share soon!

Happy October!

Leave a comment